Contact the Office of Research

Office of Research

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
2-13 Heritage Medical Research Centre
Edmonton AB T6G 2R7

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Closed for lunch noon - 1 p.m. daily


Staff and Faculty

Dr. Christopher Power
Vice-Dean, Research
Email: cp9@ualberta.ca
Executive Assistant - Ms. Jasmine Irvine
Email: vdradmin@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-9723

Dr. Richard Lehner
Associate Dean Research, Facilities and Cores
Tel: 780-492-9723
Email: rlehner@ualberta.ca

Dr. Hanne L. Ostergaard
Associate Dean Research, Graduate Programs
Tel: 780-492-6768
Email: hanne.ostergaard@ualberta.ca

Dr. Lawrence Richer
Associate Dean Research, Clinical/Translational Research
Tel: 780-492-9723
Email: lricher@ualberta.ca

Dr. Neesh Pannu
Assistant Dean, Clinical Research Platforms
Tel:780-492-8519
Email: npannu@ualberta.ca

Dr. Scott Klarenbach
Assistant Dean, Health Outcomes
Tel: 780-492-3627
Email: swk@ualberta.ca

Mr. Mark Taylor
Director of Research
Tel: 780-492-9720
Email: mtaylor4@ualberta.ca

Dr. Wendy Magee
Director, Research Core Facilities
Tel: 780-492-0715
Email: wmagee@ualberta.ca

Dr. Joanne Simala-Grant
Director, CIHR Health Research Funding Initiatives
Email: jls24@ualberta.ca
Note: Dr. Simala-Grant has been seconded to CIHR July 1, 2019 for one year. 

Dr. Saad Salim
Director, Health Sciences Grant Assist Program
Tel: 780-492-1566
Email: saad.salim@ualberta.ca

Dr. Patricia Gongal
Director, Major Grants
Tel: 780-492-8539
Email: pgongal@ualberta.ca 

Dr. Carol Ladner-Keay
Director, Clinical Research
Tel: 780-492-5345
Email: cladner@ualberta.ca

Dr. Georgina (Gina) Macintyre
Director, Trainee Profession and Career Development
Email: gm3@ualberta.ca













Andrea Smart
Research Finance Manager
Tel: 780-492-0555
Email: andrea.smart@ualberta.ca

Nonso Ezenwa
Graduate Programs Advisor
Tel: 780-492-9721
Email: fmdgrd@ualberta.ca

Nicole Kosturic
Program Coordinator
Tel: 780-492-8365
Email: nicole.kosturic@ualberta.ca

Jasmine Irvine
Executive Administrative Assistant
Tel: 780-492-9723
Email: vdradmin@ualberta.ca

Robin Love
Research Analyst
Tel: 780 248-1023
Email: fomdanalyst@ualberta.ca

Colleen Sunderland

Research Analyst
Tel: 780 248-1023
Email: colleen.sunderland@ualberta.ca